The interim agreement for a new PNCR contract will apply from July 1, 2016 to June 30, 2020. 1036 local members will vote online in person at your workplace or by default vote. The municipal election-wide vote will begin on Wednesday, June 20 at 9:00 a.m. Voting closes on Thursday, June 28 at 5:00 p.m. The results will be announced on Friday, June 29. « We are proud to announce that our treaty has been ratified by an overwhelming majority, » said hetty Rosenstein, director of CWA NJ. « It`s a fair deal. Once again, we have proven that collective bargaining and workers` rights are at the heart of American democracy. If the parties negotiate in good faith, the results are always better, more sustainable and of greater value than if they are not negotiated. I would like to thank our incredibly dedicated local president and Dennis Trainor, the vice president of District 1 – the largest district in the largest union. I would also like to thank our brilliant lawyer, Steve Weissman, for his extraordinary work.

And I must acknowledge the good faith and hard work of the management team representing Governor Phil Murphy, including the staff of the Governor`s Office of Employee Relations and James McGovern and Jennifer Roselli of the genova Burns law firm. This treaty could not have been successfully negotiated without the deep commitment and long hours of all parties involved. After more than a year of difficult negotiations, the PNCR and JCAU committees are pleased to announce that we have reached a preliminary agreement with the courts on new contracts for July 1, 2020 until June 30, 2024. Take 30 seconds and sign up for local 1036 updates. This will subscribe you to our email list. (Trenton, NJ) – The Communications Workers of America, AFL-CIO has ratified its executive branch contract with the State of New Jersey. The interim agreement was reached on 4 March 2019 and EU members concluded ratification of the treaty on 20 March 2019. The Treaty was ratified 96% yes, 4% no. The CWA State Worker Contract is the largest collective agreement in the state of New Jersey in the public and private sectors. The Union side of the negotiating committee was: John Rose, President Local 1031, Patrick Kavanagh, President Local 1032, Gaye Palmer, President Local 1033, Adam Liebtag, President Local 1036, Ken McNamara, President Local 1037, Shawn Ludwig, President Local 1038, Carolyn Wade, President Local 1040, Dennis Trainor, Vice President District 1, Hetty Rosenstein, New Jersey Director.